day 13 Be positive

13 Jan

To many times in my life I find myself in an odd scenario. I know what to do, but I don’t do it. I know to be positive and to look at the bright side of things. But looking at the glass half empty is just too easy. It takes guts to look for the good in poor situations, and okay pretending that weeds aren’t there will not magically make them disappear from the garden of one’s mind. So, for 21 days I will be focusing on the good (like Pollyanna).

It’s strange how the mind works. Whatever you focus on grows in your life. And whatever you don’t fades away. So foucsing on what you want makes it increase? What an amazing idea! I give myself a thumbs up for that one.

Leave a Reply

